#content .title { font-size:14pt } #content .link { font-size:16pt }
Directions
Click here for a map and directions to our church.

Click HERE for a map "map_logoglobe

We are located just off Highway 17 Business in Garden City, South Carolina.  Our street and mailing address is 542 Cypress Avenue.  For GPS purposes, you will need to use Murrells Inlet as the City rather than Garden City.  This is due to the fact that our zip code is the Murrells Inlet Post Office location and Garden City will not be recognized by navigation devices.  We hope this makes it easier for those using GPS devices to find us!

Heading North:  Take the Highway 17 Bypass to the Garden City Connector.  There is a traffic light at the intersection with a Food Lion shopping center on the right.  Take a right on to the Garden City Connector and follow that to Highway 17 Business.  At the light at Highway 17, take a left.  The church is on the right.  You will see the sign at the highway entrance just past the car wash.  You can also enter by taking a right onto Cypress Avenue and then taking a left into the church parking lot. 

Heading South:  Take the Highway 17 Bypass to the Garden City Connector.  There is a traffic light at the intersection (just south of Indian Wells Golf Course).  Take a left at the light on to the Connector and follow the directions listed above from that point.

Last Published: October 19, 2018 10:35 AM
Bulletin Link

            Bulletin Link

   Calendar

MassReqTab

Use the link below to sign up now for online donations.   Thank you!

Online Giving OSV

 

Adoration Chapel

Facebook logo

CHECK OUT THE NEW ST. MICHAEL FACEBOOK PAGE!

PLEASE "FOLLOW" AND "LIKE" IT TO STAY CONNECTED AND INVITE YOUR FRIENDS!

Please let us know how we can assist you.  Refer to the staff member you would like to send an e-mail to and click on their e-mail address to send a message.  You can also find our phone extensions on the "Parish Staff" listing under the "Parish" tab above.  We will respond to you as soon as possible.

PARISH OFFICE HOURS
MONDAY-THURSDAY: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
FRIDAY:  8:30 am-3 pm
CLOSED 12-1pm DAILY AND ALL DAY SATURDAY & SUNDAY
 
Very Rev. Edward W. Fitzgerald, JCL, VF, Pastor - pastor@saintmichaelsc.net
     (Dean - Myrtle Beach Deanery)
Rev. Francisco Onate-Vargas, Parochial Vicar - fonatevargas@charlestondiocese.org
Rev. Christopher Beyuo, Parochial Vicar - frchristopher@saintmichaelsc.net
 
Deacon Andy Thomas, Pastoral Associate - athomas@saintmichaelsc.net
Deacon Manny Acosta - lolo.acosta3@gmail.com
Deacon Bob Davis - dcnbob0531@gmail.com
Deacon Jeff Pierfy - jjpierfy@optimum.net
Deacon Rob Starr - deaconstarr@gmail.com
Ann Brigido, Finance - abrigido@saintmichaelsc.net
Sister Amala Mary Pyreddy, Dir. of Religious Education - dre@saintmichaelsc.net
Lexy Edelen, Music & Liturgy - ledelen@saintmichaelsc.net
Cheryl Ferguson, Parish Secretary - cferguson@saintmichaelsc.net
Amy Gallagher, Office Assistant - assistant@saintmichaelsc.net (Registration/Parish Records)
JoAnn Cordell, Gift Shop Manager - jcordell@saintmichaelsc.com
Joe Murphy, Buildings & Grounds - jmurphy@saintmichaelsc.net
Virginia Yorzinski, Office Manager (Notary) - virginiay@saintmichaelsc.net  (Event Scheduling/Annulment Case Asst.)
 
Click on "DIRECTIONS" to find our parish.
Welcome visitors! We hope you find St. Michael's to be your spiritual "home away from home." Read More

catholic

You can find a listing of Catholic websites, including the Diocese of Charleston, here. Click on the "Catholic Links" heading above for a listing.

Outreach

Society of St Vincent de Paul

SVDP Go Fund Me logo

Parishes
Parishes Online is a directory of Catholic churches around the country.

CLICK ON THE GRAPHIC BELOW TO VIEW A VIDEO FROM THE DIOCESE

Newman Connection Social Media Post _2

CLICK HERE TO GO DIRECTLY TO THE SURVEY ABOVE

    NO personal information will be shared.

St-Michael

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from