Directions
Click here for a map and directions to our church.

Click HERE for a map "map_logoglobe

We are located just off Highway 17 Business in Garden City, South Carolina.  Our street and mailing address is 542 Cypress Avenue.  For GPS purposes, you will need to use Murrells Inlet as the City rather than Garden City.  This is due to the fact that our zip code is the Murrells Inlet Post Office location and Garden City will not be recognized by navigation devices.  We hope this makes it easier for those using GPS devices to find us!

Heading North:  Take the Highway 17 Bypass to the Garden City Connector.  There is a traffic light at the intersection with a Food Lion shopping center on the right.  Take a right on to the Garden City Connector and follow that to Highway 17 Business.  At the light at Highway 17, take a left.  The church is on the right.  You will see the sign at the highway entrance just past the car wash.  You can also enter by taking a right onto Cypress Avenue and then taking a left into the church parking lot. 

Heading South:  Take the Highway 17 Bypass to the Garden City Connector.  There is a traffic light at the intersection (just south of Indian Wells Golf Course).  Take a left at the light on to the Connector and follow the directions listed above from that point.

Last Published: October 19, 2018 10:35 AM

Year of St Joseph 2021 image

Resources available through this link - click on image above.

Bulletin Link

  Bulletin Link

   Calendar

parish_support TAB2

Online giving

DONOR TAB

If you give online, the above tab will take you to a video that will walk you through pulling a tax report out of Online Giving. NOTE: This report is only for donations made through our online giving site.

MassReqTab

Adoration

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

Facebook logo

CHECK OUT THE ST. MICHAEL FACEBOOK PAGE!
PLEASE "FOLLOW" AND "LIKE" IT TO STAY CONNECTED AND INVITE YOUR FRIENDS!
and....

Twitter link

Please let us know how we can assist you.  Refer to the staff member you would like to send an e-mail to and click on their e-mail address to send a message.  You can also find our phone extensions on the Staff listing under the "PARISH" tab above.  We will respond to you as soon as possible.

PARISH OFFICE HOURS -
REGULAR SCHEDULE:
MONDAY-THURSDAY: 8:30 am-4:30 pm;FRIDAY:  8:30 am-3 pm
CLOSED 12-1pm DAILY AND ALL DAY SATURDAY & SUNDAY
 
Very Rev. Edward W. Fitzgerald, JCL, VF, Pastor - pastor@saintmichaelsc.net
     (Dean - Myrtle Beach Deanery)
Rev. Orlando Serrano Ardila, Parochial Vicar - frserrano@charlestondiocese.org
Rev. Christopher Beyuo, Parochial Vicar - frchristopher@saintmichaelsc.net
 
Deacon Manny Acosta - lolo.acosta3@gmail.com
Deacon Bob Davis - dcnbob0531@gmail.com
Deacon Jeff Pierfy - jjpierfy@optimum.net
Deacon Rob Starr - deaconstarr@gmail.com
Deacon John Tomasicchio Deaconjohn21@gmail.com
 
Religious Educationdre@saintmichaelsc.net
Ann Brigido, Finance - abrigido@saintmichaelsc.net
Joshua Colbert, Music Director - music@saintmichaelsc.net
JoAnn Cordell, Gift Shop Manager - jcordell@saintmichaelsc.com
Daniel Dobay, Baptism Prep. & RCIA Information - associate@saintmichaelsc.net
Cheryl Ferguson, Parish Secretary - cferguson@saintmichaelsc.net
Amy Gallagher, Office Assistant - assistant@saintmichaelsc.net (Registration/Parish Records)
Joe Murphy, Buildings & Grounds - jmurphy@saintmichaelsc.net
Virginia Yorzinski, Office Manager (Notary) - virginiay@saintmichaelsc.net  (Event Scheduling/Annulment Case Asst.)
 
Click on "DIRECTIONS" to find our parish.
Welcome visitors! We hope you find St. Michael's to be your spiritual "home away from home." Read More

catholic

You can find a listing of Catholic websites, including the Diocese of Charleston, here. Click on the "Catholic Links" heading above for a listing.

USCCB Logo

U.S. Bishop Chairmen for Doctrine and for Pro-Life Address the Use of the Johnson & Johnson Covid-19 Vaccine

MARCH 2, 2021 BY PUBLIC AFFAIRS OFFICE

Funeral List

Funeral List

CLICK HERE OR GRAPHIC ABOVE

Funerals are available to view on Livestream.

Recently Deceased

         

Flowers

Rosary

 Please join us at 1 pm - all are welcome!

Outreach

Saint Vincent de Paul LOGO

SVDP Go Fund Me logo

St-Michael

SupportLocalBulletin_4c

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from