Marriage Enrichment

Marriage Tips

Check out the website above for more tips and advice for Catholic couples

MarriageEncounterHelp us to support the Bishops’ Initiative on marriage! Couples who make Worldwide Marriage Encounter weekends not only rediscover the joy, intimacy & romance in their relationships, but also become more active in their parish.   Together, we are making marriages, families and our Church stronger & healthier.

“Take courage, it is I; do not be afraid.”  No matter how strong the winds, Jesus is there to take our hands and guide our marriage.  Restore, renew and rekindle your marriage on one of the next upcoming Worldwide Marriage Encounter Weekend in SC.  Please apply early.  For more information, go to scmarriagematters.org or call 803-810-9602.

Rings

Congratulations to all couples celebrating a wedding anniversary this month!!!

ATTENTION ENGAGED COUPLES:

Marriage Preparation:  Please contact the parish at least 6 months before the wedding date.  Marriage preparation is required. There is a link below to reserve a wedding date. Our parish "Wedding Guidelines" can also be found with the reservation form  along with a link to the Diocesan page for Marriage Preparation.  Programs for engaged couples are listed there and you can visit the websites directly to register.

Wedding-Res

MARRIAGE
Unique for a Reason

Click here to visit www.marriageuniqueforareason.org - An initiative of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops for more articles and information on marriage.

 

Retrouvaille

Last Published: August 19, 2019 2:30 PM

Facebook logo      Twitter LOGO

Bulletin Link

  Bulletin Link

   Calendar

PRIEST RETREAT - MONDAY-THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 26-29.  NO DAILY MASSES.

THERE WILL BE A MASS ON THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 29TH AT 6 PM FOR OUR PARISH FEAST DAY.

Online giving

THE MASS INTENTION BOOK FOR 2022 IS FULL. 

THE BOOK FOR 2023 WILL OPEN IN DECEMBER.  LOOK FOR INFORMATION ON DATE AND TIME TO BE DETERMINED.

ALTAR FLOWER INTENTIONS ARE STILL AVAILABLE.  TO REQUEST FLOWERS, PLEASE CALL THE OFFICE AT 843-651-3737

Mass Intentions ImageCOPY

Funeral List Link

Funeral List

CLICK HERE OR GRAPHIC ABOVE

Funerals are available to view on Livestream.

 

Recently Deceased

 Please pray for our recently deceased

Adoration

Please let us know how we can assist you.  Refer to the staff member you would like to send an e-mail to and click on their e-mail address to send a message.  You can also find our phone extensions on the Staff listing under the "PARISH" tab above.  We will respond to you as soon as possible.

PARISH OFFICE HOURS -
The parish office is open from 8:30 am-4:30 pm Monday-Thursday and 8:30 am-3 pm on Friday
(We close for lunch from 12-1 pm)
 
Very Rev. Edward W. Fitzgerald, JCL, VF, Pastor - pastor@saintmichaelsc.net
     (Dean - Myrtle Beach Deanery)
Rev. Orlando Serrano Ardila, Parochial Vicar - frserrano@charlestondiocese.org
Rev. Christopher Beyuo, Parochial Vicar - frchristopher@saintmichaelsc.net
 
Deacon Manny Acosta - lolo.acosta3@gmail.com
Deacon Bob Davis - dcnbob0531@gmail.com
Deacon Jeff Pierfy - jjpierfy@optimum.net
Deacon Rob Starr - deaconstarr@gmail.com
Deacon John Tomasicchio Deaconjohn21@gmail.com
 
Joshua Colbert, Music Director - music@saintmichaelsc.net
JoAnn Cordell, Gift Shop Manager - jcordell@saintmichaelsc.com
Leasa Leewe, Office Associate - associate@saintmichaelsc.net (Funerals & Liturgical Ministries)
Cheryl Ferguson, Parish Secretary - cferguson@saintmichaelsc.net
Amy Gallagher, Office Assistant - assistant@saintmichaelsc.net (Registration/Parish Records)
Joe Murphy, Buildings & Grounds - jmurphy@saintmichaelsc.net
Kelly Pitchford, Finance - finance@saintmichaelsc.net
Christine Schwenke, Faith Formation - dre@saintmichaelsc.net
Virginia Yorzinski, Office Manager (Notary) - virginiay@saintmichaelsc.net  (Event Scheduling/Annulment Case Asst.)
 

Flocknote launch-1

Click on "DIRECTIONS" to find our parish.
Welcome visitors! We hope you find St. Michael's to be your spiritual "home away from home." Read More

catholic

You can find a listing of Catholic websites, including the Diocese of Charleston, here. Click on the "Catholic Links" heading above for a listing.

Saint Vincent de Paul LOGO

Outreach

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from