Safe-Haven
Safe Environment

  family

SAFE ENVIRONMENT FOR CHILDREN

  • Saint Michael Parish is committed to ensuring a safe environment for children.
  • Saint Michael Parish is committed to uphold the “National Charter for the Protection of Children & Young People” as established by the United States Council of Catholic Bishops.
  • All adults who work with our children are trained in the “Protecting God’s Children” Program.
  •  All adults who work with our children are screened by law enforcement.
  • All adults who work with our children acknowledge and accept the “Diocese of Charleston Volunteer Code of Conduct”.
  • All adults who work with our children acknowledge and accept the “Diocese of Charleston Sexual Abuse Policy and Procedures”.
  • Additional information regarding all Safe Environment Policies and Procedures can be accessed at the Diocese of Charleston Web Site at www.sccatholic.org .
  • For information on how to report an allegation of abuse, go to www.sccatholic.org and click on “Sexual Abuse Policy and Procedures” on the left side bar. Then, click on “How to Report an Allegation of Sexual Misconduct by Church Personnel”.
  • The Diocese of Charleston Office of Child Protection Services/Safe Environment Manager, Bonnie Sigers, can be reached at 843-261-0430 or at bonnie@charlestondiocese.org
  • The Diocese of Charleston Office of Child Protection Services Victim Assistance Coordinator, Louisa Storen, can be reached at 843-856-0748 or 800-921-8122.
  • The Parish of Saint Michael Safe Environment Coordinator, Amy Gallagher, can be reached at 843-651-3737, ext. 224.
  •  The Saint Michael Catholic School Safe Environment Coordinator, Nancy Esposito, can be reached at 843-651-6795.

SAFE ENVIRONMENT INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Go to https://charleston.CMGconnect.org to complete your new online safe environment curriculum.
  2. Create a new account by completing all the boxes.  This includes address, primary parish, and how you participate at your parish or school.
  3. Start the Safe Haven - It's Up to You training curriculum.
  4. Download and print your certificate upon completion or, email it directly from the site to the office or school you are associated with.

Visit the Safe Haven website for information on the required program for all volunteers and staff working with children.  The website is www.charleston.CMGconnect.org to register for the session.

Diocese of Charleston Office of Child Protection Services website

Last Published: August 4, 2020 8:18 AM

Facebook logo      Twitter LOGO

Bulletin Link

  Bulletin Link

   Calendar

Summer Hours

Summer Hours

Online giving

THE MASS INTENTION BOOK IS FULL FOR 2022. 

THE BOOK FOR 2023 WILL OPEN IN DECEMBER.  LOOK FOR INFORMATION ON DATE AND TIME TO BE DETERMINED.

ALTAR FLOWER INTENTIONS ARE STILL AVAILABLE.  TO REQUEST FLOWERS, PLEASE CALL THE OFFICE AT 843-651-3737

Mass Intentions ImageCOPY

Adoration

Please let us know how we can assist you.  Refer to the staff member you would like to send an e-mail to and click on their e-mail address to send a message.  You can also find our phone extensions on the Staff listing under the "PARISH" tab above.  We will respond to you as soon as possible.

PARISH OFFICE HOURS -
The parish office is open from 8:30 am-4:30 pm Monday-Thursday and 8:30 am-3 pm on Friday
(We close for lunch from 12-1 pm)
 
Very Rev. Edward W. Fitzgerald, JCL, VF, Pastor - pastor@saintmichaelsc.net
     (Dean - Myrtle Beach Deanery)
Rev. Orlando Serrano Ardila, Parochial Vicar - frserrano@charlestondiocese.org
Rev. Christopher Beyuo, Parochial Vicar - frchristopher@saintmichaelsc.net
 
Deacon Manny Acosta - lolo.acosta3@gmail.com
Deacon Bob Davis - dcnbob0531@gmail.com
Deacon Jeff Pierfy - jjpierfy@optimum.net
Deacon Rob Starr - deaconstarr@gmail.com
Deacon John Tomasicchio Deaconjohn21@gmail.com
 
Joshua Colbert, Music Director - music@saintmichaelsc.net
JoAnn Cordell, Gift Shop Manager - jcordell@saintmichaelsc.com
Leasa Leewe, Office Associate - associate@saintmichaelsc.net (Funerals & Liturgical Ministries)
Cheryl Ferguson, Parish Secretary - cferguson@saintmichaelsc.net
Amy Gallagher, Office Assistant - assistant@saintmichaelsc.net (Registration/Parish Records)
Joe Murphy, Buildings & Grounds - jmurphy@saintmichaelsc.net
Kelly Pitchford, Finance - finance@saintmichaelsc.net
Christine Schwenke, Faith Formation - dre@saintmichaelsc.net
Virginia Yorzinski, Office Manager (Notary) - virginiay@saintmichaelsc.net  (Event Scheduling/Annulment Case Asst.)
 

Flocknote launch-1

Click on "DIRECTIONS" to find our parish.
Welcome visitors! We hope you find St. Michael's to be your spiritual "home away from home." Read More

catholic

You can find a listing of Catholic websites, including the Diocese of Charleston, here. Click on the "Catholic Links" heading above for a listing.

Saint Vincent de Paul LOGO

Outreach

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from