St. Michael’s Parish has many active ministries. You are invited and encouraged to share your time and talents with us. Please refer to the links below for more information on ways to get involved:

Parish Ministry Listing

Liturgical Ministries

If you are interested in participating in our liturgy through one of the ministries, contact the parish office.  We will direct you to the person in charge of the particular ministry you are interested in. 

You can also find a current listing of ministries and information inside the front cover of our bulletin.

Thank you!

Last Published: June 12, 2020 1:22 PM

Please let us know how we can assist you.  Refer to the staff member you would like to send an e-mail to and click on their e-mail address to send a message.  You can also find our phone extensions on the Staff listing under the "PARISH" tab above.  We will respond to you as soon as possible.

PARISH OFFICE HOURS -
The parish office is open from 8:30 am-4:30 pm Monday-Thursday and 8:30 am-3 pm on Friday
(We close for lunch from 12-1 pm)
 
Very Rev. Edward W. Fitzgerald, JCL, VF, Pastor - pastor@saintmichaelsc.net
     (Dean - Myrtle Beach Deanery)
Rev. Orlando Serrano Ardila, Parochial Vicar - frserrano@charlestondiocese.org
Rev. Christopher Beyuo, Parochial Vicar - frchristopher@saintmichaelsc.net
 
Deacon Manny Acosta - lolo.acosta3@gmail.com
Deacon Bob Davis - dcnbob0531@gmail.com
Deacon Jeff Pierfy - jjpierfy@optimum.net
Deacon Rob Starr - deaconstarr@gmail.com
Deacon John Tomasicchio Deaconjohn21@gmail.com
 
Ann Brigido, Finance - abrigido@saintmichaelsc.net
Joshua Colbert, Music Director - music@saintmichaelsc.net
JoAnn Cordell, Gift Shop Manager - jcordell@saintmichaelsc.com
Daniel Dobay, Baptism Prep. & RCIA Information - associate@saintmichaelsc.net
Cheryl Ferguson, Parish Secretary - cferguson@saintmichaelsc.net
Amy Gallagher, Office Assistant - assistant@saintmichaelsc.net (Registration/Parish Records)
Joe Murphy, Buildings & Grounds - jmurphy@saintmichaelsc.net
Christine Schwenke, Faith Formation - dre@saintmichaelsc.net
Virginia Yorzinski, Office Manager (Notary) - virginiay@saintmichaelsc.net  (Event Scheduling/Annulment Case Asst.)
 
Click on "DIRECTIONS" to find our parish.
Welcome visitors! We hope you find St. Michael's to be your spiritual "home away from home." Read More

Flocknote launch-1

catholic

You can find a listing of Catholic websites, including the Diocese of Charleston, here. Click on the "Catholic Links" heading above for a listing.

Outreach

Saint Vincent de Paul LOGO

SVDP Go Fund Me logo

St-Michael

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from