Parish Support Groups

cancer support

We have five support groups at St. Michael's that meet as follows:

GROUP NAME LEADERS/FACILITATORS CONTACT INFORMATION MEETING SCHEDULE*
CANCER SUPPORT

Phyllis Angelillo 

Phyllis - 843-215-0589        The third Tuesday of each month in our Parish Activity Center Hall at 10 am.
GRIEF & LOSS SUPPORT

Peg Hagan

Peg - 843-902-4547

The second & fourth Thursday of the month in our Parish Activity Center Hall at 10 am.
CAREGIVER / ALZHEIMER'S SUPPORT Ruth Keilen
Ruth - 843-685-3378
ruthkinsurance@gmail.com
The first & third Monday of each month at 10:30 am in our Parish Activity Center, Room A.
DIVORCE RECOVERY  Barbara Umpleby,  Marriage/Family Therapist

Barbara -843-283-9436

Meets on the 2nd & last Tuesday evening, 5:30 pm, in the Parish Activity Center Room A.
ABORTION
SUPPORT / RECOVERY
Barbara Umpleby,  Marriage/Family Therapist

Barbara -843-283-9346

Meetings coincide with Divorce Recovery.  Contact Barbara for individual counseling/support.
EnCOURAGE
(dedicated to spiritual needs of parents, siblings, children, and other relatives and friends of persons who have same-sex
attractions.)
Deacon John Thomasicchio
email:  encouragesc@gmail.com for additional information.
The second Thursday, in PAC Room B at 1:00pm

 

Everyone is welcome to join in the meetings at any time.  Whether you are a registered parishioner, visitor, or part-time member, feel free to stop by if you feel the need for fellowship and sharing with others who can understand your situation and feelings.  All groups are ecumenical - you don't need to be Catholic to attend.

*PLEASE CHECK THE CURRENT PARISH BULLETIN FOR MEETING TIMES/LOCATIONS
AS THESE CAN CHANGE.

Please let us know how we can assist you.  Refer to the staff member you would like to send an e-mail to and click on their e-mail address to send a message.  You can also find our phone extensions on the Staff listing under the "PARISH" tab above.  We will respond to you as soon as possible.

PARISH OFFICE HOURS -
The parish office is open from 8:30 am-4:30 pm Monday-Thursday and 8:30 am-3 pm on Friday
(We close for lunch from 12-1 pm)
 
Very Rev. Edward W. Fitzgerald, JCL, VF, Pastor - pastor@saintmichaelsc.net
     (Dean - Myrtle Beach Deanery)
Rev. Orlando Serrano Ardila, Parochial Vicar - frserrano@charlestondiocese.org
Rev. Christopher Beyuo, Parochial Vicar - frchristopher@saintmichaelsc.net
 
Deacon Manny Acosta - lolo.acosta3@gmail.com
Deacon Bob Davis - dcnbob0531@gmail.com
Deacon Jeff Pierfy - jjpierfy@optimum.net
Deacon Rob Starr - deaconstarr@gmail.com
Deacon John Tomasicchio Deaconjohn21@gmail.com
 
Joshua Colbert, Music Director - music@saintmichaelsc.net
JoAnn Cordell, Gift Shop Manager - jcordell@saintmichaelsc.com
Leasa Leewe, Office Associate - associate@saintmichaelsc.net (Funerals & Liturgical Ministries)
Cheryl Ferguson, Parish Secretary - cferguson@saintmichaelsc.net
Amy Gallagher, Office Assistant - assistant@saintmichaelsc.net (Registration/Parish Records)
Joe Murphy, Buildings & Grounds - jmurphy@saintmichaelsc.net
Kelly Pitchford, Finance - finance@saintmichaelsc.net
Christine Schwenke, Faith Formation - dre@saintmichaelsc.net
Virginia Yorzinski, Office Manager (Notary) - virginiay@saintmichaelsc.net  (Event Scheduling/Annulment Case Asst.)
 

Flocknote launch-1

Click on "DIRECTIONS" to find our parish.
Welcome visitors! We hope you find St. Michael's to be your spiritual "home away from home." Read More
Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from