Parish Support Groups

cancer support

We have five support groups at St. Michael's that meet as follows:

DUE TO COVID 19 RESTRICTIONS FOR MEETINGS AND GATHERINGS, THE SCHEDULES FOR THE FOLLOWING GROUPS HAVE BEEN TEMPORARILY ADJUSTED.  PLEASE REFER TO THE PARISH BULLETIN "CALENDAR OF EVENTS" FOR CURRENT DATES/TIMES.

GROUP NAME LEADERS/FACILITATORS CONTACT INFORMATION MEETING SCHEDULE*
CANCER SUPPORT

Connie Schoch

and David Kriebel

Connie - 843-750-0307

David - 843-650-8161

Third Tuesday of the month at 10:30 am in our Parish Activity Center Hall.
GRIEF & LOSS SUPPORT

Peg Hagan

Peg - 843-902-4547

The second and fourth Thursday of the month in our Parish Activity Center Hall at 10 am. The group gathers for fellowship at 11 am in Room B.
CAREGIVER / ALZHEIMER'S SUPPORT Ruth Keilen

Ruth Keilen 843-848-6480

rkeilen@mercyhospice.org

The first Monday of each month in our Parish Activity Center, Room A, 10:30 am.
DIVORCE RECOVERY  Barbara Umpleby,  Marriage/Family Therapist

Barbara -843-516-0867

Meets on the 2nd & 4th Tuesday evening, 5:30 pm, in the Parish Activity Center Room B.
ABORTION
SUPPORT / RECOVERY
Barbara Umpleby,  Marriage/Family Therapist

Barbara -843-516-0867

Meetings coincide with Divorce Recovery.  Contact Barbara for individual counseling/support.

Everyone is welcome to join in the meetings at any time.  Whether you are a registered parishioner, visitor, or part-time member, feel free to stop by if you feel the need for fellowship and sharing with others who can understand your situation and feelings.  All groups are ecumenical - you don't need to be Catholic to attend.

*PLEASE CHECK THE CURRENT PARISH BULLETIN FOR MEETING TIMES/LOCATIONS
AS THESE CAN CHANGE.

Please let us know how we can assist you.  Refer to the staff member you would like to send an e-mail to and click on their e-mail address to send a message.  You can also find our phone extensions on the Staff listing under the "PARISH" tab above.  We will respond to you as soon as possible.

PARISH OFFICE HOURS -
(It will continue to close for lunch from 12-1 pm)
REGULAR SCHEDULE:
MONDAY-THURSDAY: 8:30 am-4:30 pm; FRIDAY:  8:30 am-3 pm
CLOSED 12-1pm DAILY AND ALL DAY SATURDAY & SUNDAY
 
Very Rev. Edward W. Fitzgerald, JCL, VF, Pastor - pastor@saintmichaelsc.net
     (Dean - Myrtle Beach Deanery)
Rev. Orlando Serrano Ardila, Parochial Vicar - frserrano@charlestondiocese.org
Rev. Christopher Beyuo, Parochial Vicar - frchristopher@saintmichaelsc.net
 
Deacon Manny Acosta - lolo.acosta3@gmail.com
Deacon Bob Davis - dcnbob0531@gmail.com
Deacon Jeff Pierfy - jjpierfy@optimum.net
Deacon Rob Starr - deaconstarr@gmail.com
Deacon John Tomasicchio Deaconjohn21@gmail.com
 
Ann Brigido, Finance - abrigido@saintmichaelsc.net
Joshua Colbert, Music Director - music@saintmichaelsc.net
JoAnn Cordell, Gift Shop Manager - jcordell@saintmichaelsc.com
Daniel Dobay, Baptism Prep. & RCIA Information - associate@saintmichaelsc.net
Cheryl Ferguson, Parish Secretary - cferguson@saintmichaelsc.net
Amy Gallagher, Office Assistant - assistant@saintmichaelsc.net (Registration/Parish Records)
Joe Murphy, Buildings & Grounds - jmurphy@saintmichaelsc.net
Christine Schwenke, Faith Formation - dre@saintmichaelsc.net
Virginia Yorzinski, Office Manager (Notary) - virginiay@saintmichaelsc.net  (Event Scheduling/Annulment Case Asst.)
 
Click on "DIRECTIONS" to find our parish.
Welcome visitors! We hope you find St. Michael's to be your spiritual "home away from home." Read More
Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from