Parish Support Groups

cancer support

We have five support groups at St. Michael's that meet as follows:

GROUP NAME LEADERS/FACILITATORS CONTACT INFORMATION MEETING SCHEDULE
CANCER SUPPORT

Connie Schoch

and David Kriebel

Connie - 843-750-0307

David - 843-650-8161

Third Tuesday of the month at 10:30 am in our Parish Activity Center Hall.
GRIEF & LOSS SUPPORT

Peg Hagan

and John Gibson

Peg - 843-902-4547

John - 843-357-2603

The second and fourth Thursday of the month in our Parish Activity Center Hall at 10 am. The group gathers for fellowship at 11 am in Room B.
CAREGIVER / ALZHEIMER'S SUPPORT Ruth Keilen, Mercy Care Hospice

Ruth Keilen 843-848-6480

rkeilen@mercyhospice.org

The first Monday of each month in our Parish Activity Center, Room A, 10:30 am.
DIVORCE RECOVERY  Barbara Umpleby,  Marriage/Family Therapist

Barbara - 609-422-6855

Meets on the 2nd & 4th Tuesday evening, 5:30 pm, in the Parish Activity Center Room B.
ABORTION
SUPPORT / RECOVERY
Barbara Umpleby,  Marriage/Family Therapist

Barbara - 609-422-6855

Meetings coincide with Divorce Recovery.  Contact Barbara for individual counseling/support.

Everyone is welcome to join in the meetings at any time.  Whether you are a registered parishioner, visitor, or part-time member, feel free to stop by if you feel the need for fellowship and sharing with others who can understand your situation and feelings.  All groups are ecumenical - you don't need to be Catholic to attend.

PLEASE CHECK THE CURRENT PARISH BULLETIN FOR MEETING TIMES/LOCATIONS AS THESE CAN CHANGE.

Please let us know how we can assist you.  Refer to the staff member you would like to send an e-mail to and click on their e-mail address to send a message.  You can also find our phone extensions on the Staff listing under the "PARISH" tab above.  We will respond to you as soon as possible.

PARISH OFFICE HOURS - See Notice for Virus Closings
MONDAY-THURSDAY: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
FRIDAY:  8:30 am-3 pm
CLOSED 12-1pm DAILY AND ALL DAY SATURDAY & SUNDAY
 
Very Rev. Edward W. Fitzgerald, JCL, VF, Pastor - pastor@saintmichaelsc.net
     (Dean - Myrtle Beach Deanery)
Rev. Francisco Onate-Vargas, Parochial Vicar - fonatevargas@charlestondiocese.org
Rev. Christopher Beyuo, Parochial Vicar - frchristopher@saintmichaelsc.net
 
Deacon Manny Acosta - lolo.acosta3@gmail.com
Deacon Bob Davis - dcnbob0531@gmail.com
Deacon Jeff Pierfy - jjpierfy@optimum.net
Deacon Rob Starr - deaconstarr@gmail.com
Sister Amala Mary Pyreddy, Dir. of Religious Education - dre@saintmichaelsc.net
 
Ann Brigido, Finance - abrigido@saintmichaelsc.net
JoAnn Cordell, Gift Shop Manager - jcordell@saintmichaelsc.com
Lexy Edelen, Music & Liturgy - ledelen@saintmichaelsc.net
Cheryl Ferguson, Parish Secretary - cferguson@saintmichaelsc.net
Amy Gallagher, Office Assistant - assistant@saintmichaelsc.net (Registration/Parish Records)
Joe Murphy, Buildings & Grounds - jmurphy@saintmichaelsc.net
Virginia Yorzinski, Office Manager (Notary) - virginiay@saintmichaelsc.net  (Event Scheduling/Annulment Case Asst.)
 
Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from