#content .title { font-size:14pt }
six

Ignite Youth

ATTENTION HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS!!

Invite, Ignite, Inspire, Illuminate…for Christ is the light of the world!

Our Youth Group wants YOU!

We desire to empower young people to be aware of the blessings of God in our community and encourage the development of their gifts and talents for the unique mission God has for their lives. We empower teens to grow in holiness through Scripture, the Sacraments, prayer, praise and worship.

All High School Teens are invited to join us for High School Youth Group the Second and Fourth Sunday of the month from 6:00pm until 8:00pm in PAC (Parish Activity Center).

High School Youth Group is a mixture of prayer, games, faith sharing and social time.  Refreshments provided.

For more information, contact Fr. Francisco in the parish office at extension 237. We look forward to having you join us!

Invite Youth

 

Youth group Pelicans

Saint Michael Youth Group—August 2018

“Even though you are young, the time for action is now! It is time to let your light shine! Remember, Christ is calling you; the Church needs you!”  ~Pope John Paul II

 

CONFIRMATION PREPARATION

Classes are offered for 7th & 8th Grade students on Sunday at 10:15 am in the Parish Activity Center (PAC). Registration takes place during the month of August. Classes begin in September on the first Sunday after Labor Day.   Meetings are structured in the Youth Ministry learning model so that the students are challenged spiritually, intellectually, and kinesthetically. These classes also prepare the students for the sacrament of Confirmation, which is a two-year program at St. Michael.  Students are confirmed in the fall of 9th grade. 

There are retreats throughout the year for these students.   This is one of the many ways we help to encourage our young people on their faith journey through Confirmation and beyond.

Along with weekly meetings, members are expected to participate in the ministries at the 5 PM  Mass on Sundays.   Contact the parish Director of Religious Education at dre@saintmichaelsc.net or call the office - 843-651-3737, ext. 227,  for more details.

 

ATTENTION COLLEGE STUDENTS!

Mass is celebrated at Coastal Carolina University in Conway every Sunday evening at 8 pm. 

Join Fr. David Nerbun beforehand at 5 pm for dinner and discussion.

College ProgramClick on this link to the graduation video that Bishop Guglielmone put together discussing the High School Outreach Program offered through our partnership with The Newman Connection.

Find Catholic College Students Resources and Scholarships here.

Additional Resources:

Catholic Scholarships for College Students

Tips, Resources & Expert Advice for Getting the Most Money for School

Please let us know how we can assist you.  Refer to the staff member you would like to send an e-mail to and click on their e-mail address to send a message.  You can also find our phone extensions on the "Parish Staff" listing under the "Parish" tab above.  We will respond to you as soon as possible.

PARISH OFFICE HOURS
MONDAY-THURSDAY: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
FRIDAY:  8:30 am-3 pm
CLOSED 12-1pm DAILY AND ALL DAY SATURDAY & SUNDAY
 
Very Rev. Edward W. Fitzgerald, JCL, VF, Pastor - pastor@saintmichaelsc.net
     (Dean - Myrtle Beach Deanery)
Rev. Francisco Onate-Vargas, Parochial Vicar - fonatevargas@charlestondiocese.org
Rev. Christopher Beyuo, Parochial Vicar - frchristopher@saintmichaelsc.net
 
Deacon Andy Thomas, Pastoral Associate - athomas@saintmichaelsc.net
Deacon Manny Acosta - lolo.acosta3@gmail.com
Deacon Bob Davis - dcnbob0531@gmail.com
Deacon Jeff Pierfy - jjpierfy@optimum.net
Deacon Rob Starr - deaconstarr@gmail.com
Ann Brigido, Finance - abrigido@saintmichaelsc.net
Sister Amala Mary Pyreddy, Dir. of Religious Education - dre@saintmichaelsc.net
Lexy Edelen, Music & Liturgy - ledelen@saintmichaelsc.net
Cheryl Ferguson, Parish Secretary - cferguson@saintmichaelsc.net
Amy Gallagher, Office Assistant - assistant@saintmichaelsc.net (Registration/Parish Records)
JoAnn Cordell, Gift Shop Manager - jcordell@saintmichaelsc.com
Joe Murphy, Buildings & Grounds - jmurphy@saintmichaelsc.net
Virginia Yorzinski, Office Manager (Notary) - virginiay@saintmichaelsc.net  (Event Scheduling/Annulment Case Asst.)
 
Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from